

# **NOTICE OF MEETING**

The ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING of BUSINESS KAPITI HOROWHENUA INC will be held on Wednesday 15th March at 7.30 PM BKH Board to host following the Top Shop launch event.

Members should notify the Secretary, no later than Wednesday 1st March of any matters which they wish to raise or question, objections for consideration and of any nominations they wish to make.

If matters are not raised by Wednesday 1st March, the AGM will proceed on the basis that members do not require any discussion from the floor. You have the right to object to this procedure in writing to the Chair, otherwise it will be assumed that members accept the arrangements to streamline the meeting.

## Nominations are called

If you're interested in business excellence, the economic development of Kāpiti/Horowhenua and encouraging businesses to improve themselves, please consider joining the executive committee.

People nominated must be current members of BKH (see note below); nominations must be made in writing and seconded by another member. **Refer to overleaf for the nomination form.** Nominations must be posted to: BKH, PO Box 783, Paraparaumu 5254 or emailed to: <a href="mailto:awards@bkh.org.nz">awards@bkh.org.nz</a> no later than Wednesday 1st March.

**Members:** BKH membership consists of current members of the committee, businesspeople who requested membership, sponsors and all entrants of previous year's Awards unless they indicated on their entry form that they did not want to be a member.

# Many thanks to the 2022 officers:

Brendan Duffy, Chris Barber, Steve Gregan, Angela Buswell, Heather Hutchings, Janine Sudbury and Antony Young.

## **Election of Officers:**

#### Chair

The position of Chair is a two-year term, and the current Chair Brendan Duffy is in his second year of his second term of acting as Chair.

# Secretary

The position of Secretary for 2023 has been filled by commercial arrangement with Charlotte Tollervey and Natalie Rutene hence election is not required.

#### Treasurer

The position of Treasurer is a two-year term and the current treasurer Steve Gregan is in his second year of his second term of acting as Treasurer.

# Current Executive Committee (one-year term)

Chris Barber, Angela Buswell, Heather Hutchings, Janine Sudbury and Antony Young. Nominations have been received for those who are standing for re-election.

# More information on the AGM

For more information, please contact Charlotte Tollervey on awards@bkh.org.nz

PO Box 783, Paraparaumu 5254

**BKH Secretary:** Charlotte

Ph: 027 929 9450 awards@bkh.org.nz

Thank you to our 2022 Award Sponsors:

Principal Sponsor Electra

#### **Key Partners**

Kāpiti Coast District Council Horowhenua District Council NZME Vodafone Business **Category Sponsors** Crombie Lockwood **Recreational Services** Kapiti Chamber of Commerce Templeton GTB IT Solutions Graphic Press & Packaging Leverage Kapinua L.T McGuinness Steel-It Framing Service Sponsors Soul Haven Finman Vidcom Horowehenua Taste Trail Kapiti Food Fair Friends of the Awards Marty's Panel & Paint

#### AGENDA FOR AGM 15 March 7.30pm

- 1. Apologies
- 2. Minutes of previous meeting
- 3. Chair's report
- 4. Adoption of Financial Statement
- 5. Constitution amendments
- Election of Officers
  Setting of annual
- subscription rate 8. Appointment of an Auditor for the 2022 accounts
- 9. General business



# **NOMINATION FORM** For the position of Board member of Business Kapiti Horowhenua (BKH) Incorporated

Ias a member of BKH hereby (full name)
Nominate (full name)
For the position of Board member of Business Kapiti Horowhenua Inc for the 2023 financial year.
Signature (nominator)
Name of Seconder
Signature of Seconder
I(full name) accept nomination for the position of the BKH board for the 2022 financial year.
Signature
Date
Post to:
BKH Incorporated PO Box 783

Paraparaumu 5254 or scan and email to awards@bkh.org.nz

by 1st March 2023